Oklahoma Competitive Soccer Forum
Please log in and register!

Help me grow the forum!
Latest topics
» Changes coming to TSC?
by Yellowcard Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:07 pm

» 04 Griffin Regionals
by Celtic05Dad Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:09 pm

» New Oklahoma Energy FC Logo
by BASoccer Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:51 pm

» Results aren't important?
by Yellowcard Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:01 pm

» Fall 2017
by Yellowcard Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:56 pm

» SuperCopa 2017
by Celtic05Dad Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:25 pm

» NTX STX State Cup
by 918soccer Sun Jun 04, 2017 4:34 pm

» ENERGY MLS SCUTTLED?
by ENERGYFC04 Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:04 pm

» Whats wrong with Oklahoma (girls) ODP?
by 918soccer Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:14 pm

» South lakes needs a keeper.
by misfit31 Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:12 am

» OFC/Blitz dropped from NPL?
by Roughneck04 Tue May 30, 2017 1:12 am

» 2017 State Cup
by NeverPlayedSoccer Mon May 29, 2017 3:59 am

» Well said!
by Celtic05Dad Sat May 27, 2017 8:05 pm

» 05 age group being added to ECNL!
by 918soccer Sun May 14, 2017 10:35 pm

» 04 Girls State Cup Results
by TSC010405 Mon May 08, 2017 7:38 pm

» Administrators?
by BASoccer Mon May 01, 2017 11:19 am

» The most successful girls teams from Tulsa
by Yellowcard Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:18 am

» State Cup Schedules
by settledown Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:13 pm

» Spring 2017 Scores
by NeverPlayedSoccer Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:09 am

» Oklahoma Soccer – Looking Forward
by Yellowcard Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:05 pm

Statistics
We have 315 registered users
The newest registered user is gradeonenotes

Our users have posted a total of 6828 messages in 409 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


Strength of Schedule

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Strength of Schedule

Post by FootballDad05 on Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:16 pm

There are a lot of people saying the ECNL strength of schedule will drop with the inception of DA and in some regions this may be true but in Oklahoma can we honestly say the strength of schedule in OPL, OCL, SRPL, Super Y will be stronger than the strength of schedule that ECNL faces on a weekly basis. If teams have to hunt for Showcases and tournaments to face teams that the ECNL face regularly how can any of these leagues say they are giving you superior competition. They may be national leagues and have a national tournament but if the competition is inferior to the competition in ECNL it hardly makes the money invested worthwhile.

FootballDad05

Posts : 123
Join date : 2016-06-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Strength of Schedule

Post by Yellowcard on Tue Apr 11, 2017 9:40 pm

You are spot on... That makes perfect sense!
avatar
Yellowcard

Posts : 412
Join date : 2014-05-19

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum