Oklahoma Competitive Soccer Forum
Please log in and register!

Help me grow the forum!
Latest topics
» Changes coming to TSC?
by Yellowcard Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:07 pm

» 04 Griffin Regionals
by Celtic05Dad Tue Jul 18, 2017 11:09 pm

» New Oklahoma Energy FC Logo
by BASoccer Tue Jul 18, 2017 2:51 pm

» Results aren't important?
by Yellowcard Mon Jul 17, 2017 8:01 pm

» Fall 2017
by Yellowcard Mon Jun 19, 2017 2:56 pm

» SuperCopa 2017
by Celtic05Dad Sat Jun 10, 2017 12:25 pm

» NTX STX State Cup
by 918soccer Sun Jun 04, 2017 4:34 pm

» ENERGY MLS SCUTTLED?
by ENERGYFC04 Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:04 pm

» Whats wrong with Oklahoma (girls) ODP?
by 918soccer Thu Jun 01, 2017 6:14 pm

» South lakes needs a keeper.
by misfit31 Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:12 am

» OFC/Blitz dropped from NPL?
by Roughneck04 Tue May 30, 2017 1:12 am

» 2017 State Cup
by NeverPlayedSoccer Mon May 29, 2017 3:59 am

» Well said!
by Celtic05Dad Sat May 27, 2017 8:05 pm

» 05 age group being added to ECNL!
by 918soccer Sun May 14, 2017 10:35 pm

» 04 Girls State Cup Results
by TSC010405 Mon May 08, 2017 7:38 pm

» Administrators?
by BASoccer Mon May 01, 2017 11:19 am

» The most successful girls teams from Tulsa
by Yellowcard Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:18 am

» State Cup Schedules
by settledown Fri Apr 28, 2017 5:13 pm

» Spring 2017 Scores
by NeverPlayedSoccer Mon Apr 24, 2017 2:09 am

» Oklahoma Soccer – Looking Forward
by Yellowcard Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:05 pm

Statistics
We have 315 registered users
The newest registered user is gradeonenotes

Our users have posted a total of 6828 messages in 409 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search


OPINIONS Please

View previous topic View next topic Go down

OPINIONS Please

Post by 918SoccerMom on Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:46 pm

Have an 04 and currently she is not receiving what we consider to be good coaching for the age group. She was an 05 last year. So we are planning ahead for tryouts. What I am looking for are your honest opinions pros and cons on Blitz, TSC, WSA. At this point in her soccer venture she wants of course to get better, get real honest but not brutal feedback on her playing, have a coach who shows they believe in her abilities and pushes her to try new things. Someone when asked about how they prefer she plays a certain position gives a clear answer not one shrouded in ambiguity. She strives very hard to be perfect and work with her team. She is very hard on herself and knows when she hasn't performed well, but needs a mentor to help put it in perspective. So with that in mind please give me your opinions. Oh skill wise she is between OCL/OPL Silver playing level.

918SoccerMom

Posts : 25
Join date : 2015-09-10

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by FUBAR on Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:08 am

Without knowing who is coaching its really difficult to give an opinion. I will say that getting your daughter in on some Left Foot Studio ( Coach Mike Moritz) training will really help her. You can look up his contact info on the Blitz website under the coaches tab.

FUBAR

Posts : 70
Join date : 2014-09-28

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by FootballDad05 on Fri Feb 03, 2017 12:55 pm

If Coaching is not being provided then for the sake of your child change coaches. For the 04's Blitz or TSCH would be a good choice. Nothing against the other clubs in the area I am just not as informed of their 04 coaches.

FootballDad05

Posts : 123
Join date : 2016-06-14

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by t-town05 on Fri Feb 03, 2017 5:14 pm

https://www.leftfootstudiosoccer.com/

Even though Mike is a Blitz coach, LFS is not club affiliated and is ran by coaches from different clubs. It is great extra training and open to anyone.

LFS has several time options available and continues to add more. They have sessions available for all ages and skill levels.

I believe LFS will be hosting a spring break camp that will be great.

Contact info is on LFS website.
avatar
t-town05

Posts : 179
Join date : 2014-03-20

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by 918soccer on Sun Feb 05, 2017 10:24 pm

918, my daughter played 04 last year before the age change (now she plays 03) and I think that age group has 3 good coaches that would fit your interests. My advice would be to contact Mike Parker at TSCH and Mike Moritz at blitz and allow them to evaluate your daughter and recommend the best coaching fit. Both coaches are very friendly and more than willing to help. Good luck!

918soccer

Posts : 212
Join date : 2014-03-21

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by Gatorade95 on Mon Feb 06, 2017 1:27 pm

I second LFS. Mike has a good group of coaches that the kids love and respond good to. My boys love it.

I definitely would not stay with a coach who is not giving you what you are paying for. If she is not getting the coaching or playing time then I would make a change. Maybe move her down to the 3rd team to get more playing time and build confidence?

Gatorade95

Posts : 77
Join date : 2015-10-09
Location : Tulsa

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by 918SoccerMom on Mon Feb 06, 2017 6:39 pm

Sorry been a bit under the weather this past week, stupid flu.

She currently does private training sessions with Coach Critchley from TSC, which she really enjoys. He works with her in recreating game scenarios where she doubts herself. I will check out LFS.

Moving her down to a third team would be good, if we had one. Had it not been for a death in the family and the mess it entailed we would have used the mid season transfer window to try and go to a new club.

I will look up Moritz and Parker on their respective websites and get in contact.

Thanks everyone!

918SoccerMom

Posts : 25
Join date : 2015-09-10

Back to top Go down

Re: OPINIONS Please

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum